2015 Holiday Gift Guide Part One


Hello everyone! It’s that special time of year again, when we show our loved ones how much they mean to us by giving them the most precious gift of all – comics! Over the next several weeks we’ll be sharing some of our very favorite things with you. We are sure you and your lucky gift-recievers will love them as much as we do.

2015 Holiday Gift Guide Part One – Julie, Malachi, & Lee’s Picks


LOSE #7 BY MICHAEL DEFORGE
KOYAMA PRESS
$10
“The latest installment in Michael DeForge’s one man anthology series. Perfect for your friend who’s not afraid to get weird.” – julie


THE FADE OUT (ACT TWO) BY ED BRUBAKER
IMAGE COMICS
$13
“Seedy Hollywood-underbelly noir murder mystery set in the ’40s! Killer art, knockout dialog. Super slick.” – Lee
(First volume available as well)


KILLING AND DYING BY ADRIAN TOMINE
DRAWN & QUARTERLY
$23
“Collection of Optic Nerve #12 – 14. Beautiful and sometimes disturbing stories of everyday life by the master.” – julie


AAMA (BOOK 4) YOU WILL BE GLORIOUS, MY DAUGHTER BY FREDERIK PEETERS
SELF-MADE HERO
$20
“The conclusion to maybe the most stylish and thoughtful hard sci-fi story I have ever read!
2001 meets The Thing meets Solaris but with better characters.” – Lee
(Books 1 – 3 available as well)


THE ETERNAUT BY OESTERHELD & LOPEZ
FANTAGRAPHICS
$40
“A gorgeously designed English language edition of the politically potent Argentinian sci-fi classic. For fans of Ray Bradbury and Kurt Vonnegut.” – Malachi


THE TATTOOED DRAGON MEETS THE WOLFMAN
PRINTED MATTER
$42
“196 page hand-risographed document of hundreds of fanzines, both bizzare and beautiful, with fascinating notation. Anyone that’s into sci-fi paraphernelia or underground eccentricity of any kind will love this collection.” – Malachi

Stay tuned for part two…
-SHQ-

Comments are closed.

The Secret Headquarters
3817 W Sunset Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90026

Mon - Sat 11-9 / Sun 12-7
tel 323.666.2228
shq@thesecretheadquarters.com

Dungeon Dungeon
435 S. Spring Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(Inside The Last Bookstore)

Mon - Thu 10-10 / Fri-Sat 10-11 / Sun 10-6
tel 323.666.2228
dm@dungeondungeon.com