Jonny Negron Book Release Party

JONNY NEGRON
BOOK RELEASE & ART SHOW
@ SECRET HEADQUARTERS
FRIDAY, OCTOBER 5TH
BEGINNING @ 7PM

We are extremely excited to announce our art show and book release party with the one and only Jonny Negron! SHQ will be his only stop in Los Angeles, so this is your chance to meet the man. Come grab a drink, a copy of his killer new book and, if you’re lucky, one of the gorgeous pieces of art that will be for sale.

 From PictureBox: An acclaimed “master of voluptuousness” in the tradition of Robert Crumb and Tom of Finland, his highly erotic drawings occupy a space that draws from fashion drawings, video games, manga, and street art. Negron is his first book and explores the ample proportions of his vision. It features all-new drawings and comics. This is a guide to his brave new world, produced in as lush a package as the women in his work: printed on high-gloss paper, this dust-jacketed paperback is an art object unto itself.
<3

PS We have some exciting events coming up later in October with Hope Larson and Thomas Jane, so stay tuned for details!

Events, Shows | Permalink.